SGS Board Agenda

St. Gabriel School Advisory Board

With the leadership and guidance of our new principal, Mr. Flaherty, the 2020-2021 St. Gabriel School Board has been formalized. The board held its first virtual meeting to discuss the mission and focus of the board, as well as set goals for the upcoming school year.  The board is comprised of six parents (Pat Arlowe, Leanne Costas, Mike Hermle, Jean Johnson, Tim Ligue, and Peggy Shew) and two non-parents (Sharon Cordin and Casey McKenzie). At the meeting, officers for the year were determined as President: Leanne Costas, Vice-President: Tim Ligue, and Secretary: Casey McKenzie.


The board will serve in an advisory capacity to school administration. We will meet monthly to discuss fundraising, athletics, and marketing, to name a few.  The board members represent YOU, the families of St. Gabriel School. We are here to answer questions, address concerns, and bring issues to administration. We know that these are trying times and every family has added strains and burdens. We will not ask families to take on or give more than they can. We are all in this together. If there is anything you would like to bring to the attention of the board, please feel free to contact a board member or email


We hope everyone has a safe, healthy, and successful school year. Go Shamrocks! St. Gabriel Pray for Us!

St. Gabriel School Board Members 2020-2021

Pat Arlowe

1st Grade Parent


Sharon Cordin

Finance, Non-Parent


Leanne Costas - President

FFF and 1st Grade Parent


Michael Hermle

Athletics, 2nd and Pre-K Parent


Jean Johnson

Fundraising and 6th Grade Parent


Tim Ligue - Vice-President

5th, 3rd, and 2nd Grade Parent


Casey McKenzie - Secretary

Theatre/Community Outreach, Non-Parent


Peggy Shew

FFF, 8th and 5th Grade Parent